India Skill Development Service

The Union Cabinet chaired by the Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi, gave its approval for the formation of a Group ‘A’ service of the technical cadre of the Ministry of Skill Development & Entrepreneurship (MSDE) which was earlier called the Directorate General of Employment & Training, Ministry of Labour Employment. The new service will be called the Indian Skill Development Service (ISDS).

The following changes were also approved in the cadre restructure:-

(1). Increase of one post at SAG level;

(2). Increase of four posts at JAG level;

(3). Increase of seven posts at STS level; and

(4). Reduction of 12 posts at JTS level.

The Cabinet also gave its approval for introduction of NFSG to the extent of 15 percent of SDPs at the STS level as applicable in Group ‘A’ Engineering Service.

This decision will enhance the capacity and efficiency of the organisation.

Note: News shared for public awareness as per information provided on government website.